Welcome

Welcome to my blog!  My name is Amalia Correia and I am a sophomore at Mount Holyoke College.  The reason I decided to start this blog is because I want to create a space where I can talk about the different movements and situations that happen at different college and university campuses across the country in the past year.  This blog will discuss the events that happened and how they play into the larger movement of the Black Lives Matter movement (BLM) as well as just speak on my opinions regarding the events.  It also may include my own personal experience of being a student of color (SOC) at a predominantly white institution (PWI).

Leave a Reply

